Isle B. Stitching

Where does the time go?

Posted on: September 7, 2008

Where have I been? Well, where to start? ‘Little girl’ got sick so we had to keep her isolated from the three boys, which wasn’t easy. The vet thought it was probably a bronchial infection, but because she came out of a Houston shelter it could possibly have been kennel cough or distemper. Hemi, the big boy, was also fighting an infection, which he’s had for several months. He was put on a stronger antibiotic, which made him feel so bad that he stopped eating. Roger and I have played nurse and nanny all this week. Both of them are both doing better, so hopefully everything will get back to normal. Unfortunately, we’ve decided that ‘little girl’ has no bloodhound in her. We think she may have beagle and german shepherd in her background. She’s going to move to an all breed foster home in Austin later this week for adoption to a new family. I hate to see her go…she’s so cute. I say that about almost every dog we foster, but we can’t keep them all, and I know that they go to a family that’s just perfect for them.

Roger and I are going to Oklahoma this coming weekend…a quick trip. If you remember, Michell is the head pastry chef for the Cancer Institute Hospital in Tulsa. She’s participating in Chefs for a Cure at a big food show this weekend, and the head chef has asked that all the chefs’ mothers to come. This way people can see where all these chefs got their inspiration to choose culinary arts as a career. I’m afraid they’re going to be disappointed in me. As you know, I just don’t cook. Oh, I made sure my girls ate healthy and didn’t go to bed hungry, but I’m afraid Michell only learned the basics from me. I have no signature dishes that make my girls say, ‘Boy, Mom’s a good cook!’

I got the new PE-Design 8 this weekend and played around with it this afternoon. Here’s a little ghost I did. You can download it and give it a try. I actually went into the shop to look at the new Brother Quattro. Not that I was planning on buying, but I’ve heard so much about it that I wanted to see what it was like. If any of you have one please let me know what you think of it. I’m planning on waiting for the second or third generation of these so some of the ‘bugs’ will be worked out before I buy. Unfortunately, the shop didn’t have any of the machines, but they had just received the new PE-Design on Friday. I haven’t tried all the new features, but I like what I’ve tried so far.

Until next time!

1 Response to "Where does the time go?"

Mom! I work at Cancer Treatment Centers of America…and it’s Chefs for the Cure…I’m sad that you can’t make it, but I’ll send you picks so that you can put them on your blog.

Leave a Reply

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Archives

My Designs

You can stitch these designs for personal use, to give as gifts, or to sell. You can add text, resize, or change colors. The design is not yours because you make changes. You cannot sell, share, give or trade any design. You can only sell the stitched design. The copyright of the design is mine. Please direct anyone interested in my designs to this site. Give credit to Isle B. Stitching. Thanks and enjoy!

What we’ve said!

Evelyn Dockery on Remember the Polaroid?
chebirba on Make this: #17
Jodi Rupp on Make this: #17
canineoralmelanoma on Time flies…
moose845 on Make this: #25
Add to Technorati Favorites
The Animal Rescue Site
