Isle B. Stitching

Dog days

Posted on: August 27, 2008

I’ve been out of pocket since the weekend. Here’s the reason: 

We’re calling her ‘little girl’ because she’s not going to stay with us long. She’s already been adopted by a family in Louisiana and is staying with us just long enough to get her vaccinations and get ‘fixed’. We expect she’ll be with us about a month. She’s four months old and has just a ‘little’ bloodhound in her. You can see it in her ears but that’s about it. She’s a cutie and not afraid of the three big boys!

I’ve spent some time sewing on the denim quilt. Here’s some of the finished blocks. I’m going to embroider one of the denim blocks with ‘Jenifer’s jeans’. I wonder if I should add the size so one day she’ll have proof that she actually wore sizes 0, 1, and on up to 5? When you get a little older it’s hard to imagine that you actually wore those small sizes. Okay, I never wore a 0, 1 or a 5, but at one time, many years ago, I did wear a size 7. I’m not looking forward to snipping all those seams. I think I’m suffering from ‘painter’s wrist’ and ‘painter’s thumb’ (is there such a thing?) from all the house painting.

 Until next time!

4 Responses to "Dog days"

What a face! So glad she has a good home to look forward to.

My daughter has a bloodhound on her wish list.

Judy,
She is a cutie, isn’t she? And a cuddler. She loves to crawl in your lap. Your daughter should try a bloodhound rescue group in her area. You can get wonderful dogs that just need a new family to love.

Little Girl is adorable, but I doubt she’ll be little for long, LOL!
The quilt is cute. I like the idea of putting sizes on the blocks. My kids (3 boys who are 18, 21 and 25, and a 23-year-old daughter) can hardy believe they were ever tiny, too! Thank goodness for photos, right?

How right you are! We can already see that she’s a little bigger since we picked her up. She’s suffering with a bronchial infection so she’s on an antibiotic, and we’re keeping her isolated from the ‘boys’ just in case it’s something worse. She’s not too happy about that. She cried most of last night.
I’m almost finished sewing the quilt blocks together. I didn’t realize denim is so heavy!

Leave a Reply

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

My Designs

You can stitch these designs for personal use, to give as gifts, or to sell. You can add text, resize, or change colors. The design is not yours because you make changes. You cannot sell, share, give or trade any design. You can only sell the stitched design. The copyright of the design is mine. Please direct anyone interested in my designs to this site. Give credit to Isle B. Stitching. Thanks and enjoy!

What we’ve said!

Evelyn Dockery on Remember the Polaroid?
chebirba on Make this: #17
Jodi Rupp on Make this: #17
canineoralmelanoma on Time flies…
moose845 on Make this: #25
Add to Technorati Favorites
The Animal Rescue Site
