Isle B. Stitching

Make this: #17

Posted on: August 19, 2008

Sew Sassy Mama has instructions for making this fabric grab ball. This is a new blog. Her first post was in mid-July. It’s always nice to find that people have visited your blog, so be sure and visit and leave a little thank you note.

With fall just around the corner, check out the J. Caroline Creative tutorialon making a Halloween basket with a place mat. She’ll also show you you how to make these nifty storage baskets in two different sizes. I must try my hand at these as I don’t think a person can ever have too many places to store one’s junk important objects.

I’m not sure what Manucré is calling this bag, but whatever its name…it’s cute! Quite simple. Here are the instructions. The site is in French but it translates into easy to follow directions. If you have the time, she has some tasty looking recipes you might want to try (if you can figure out how to convert her measurements). Maybe I can talk Michell into giving some of them a go. Those French classes in high school will come in handy in situations like this. As well as those years of culinary school!

You can make this little boxy pouch from three bears. You can see how here. This little bag is only 4.5 inches long, 3 inches high and 2 inches deep. Just big enough for a lipstick and a compact (or better still, she suggests lots of candy).

Finally, here’s a handy wall organizer for your sewing room, bathroom, closet, office…anywhere you need some storage for little things. Here’s the instructions. I just happened to pick up some of that apple and pear fabric a few weeks ago.

Until next time!

4 Responses to "Make this: #17"

oooh…another bunch of great sites to visit. You know, you’re not helping with my new goal of limiting my computer time when you find all these goodies that I need to check out. lol I had so much fun at mochie’s site. I think I’m now hooked on Japanese crafts.

Karen, I know what you mean. I tell myself I’m just going to check my email and then I’m off to check out a new site, which leads to another site, and then another…

I collect all these projects like I collect fabric. I haven’t figured out a good way to sort them on my computer. Let me know if you’ve come up with a system.

Do you have a pattern for this baby grab ball? I am looking to make one? Thanks

very interesting…thanks for sharing!

Laura from Italy

Leave a Reply

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

My Designs

You can stitch these designs for personal use, to give as gifts, or to sell. You can add text, resize, or change colors. The design is not yours because you make changes. You cannot sell, share, give or trade any design. You can only sell the stitched design. The copyright of the design is mine. Please direct anyone interested in my designs to this site. Give credit to Isle B. Stitching. Thanks and enjoy!

What we’ve said!

Evelyn Dockery on Remember the Polaroid?
chebirba on Make this: #17
Jodi Rupp on Make this: #17
canineoralmelanoma on Time flies…
moose845 on Make this: #25
Add to Technorati Favorites
The Animal Rescue Site
