Isle B. Stitching

I’m back!

Posted on: August 11, 2008

I’m back after a nice visit at home with Michell and Jenifer. They both left on Saturday…way too short a visit. We haven’t been together since Christmas, and with Jenifer leaving for Yorktown, Virginia, who knows when we’ll get together again. Michell’s planning a trip back at the end of October to go with me to the Houston Quilt Festival.

Michell came in on Tuesday and on Wednesday we drove over to Round Rock. We spent four hours at Ikea and only spent $30 each. You’d think for that much time we’d have a shopping cart full of goods. We spent another two hours at the outlet mall next to the Ikea. Jenifer came in Wednesday evening and for dinner we had banana splits. When they were younger I’d sometimes have banana splits for dinner when Roger was out of town. I didn’t do it very often but they remembered it while they were here.

Michell did some sewing while she was here. She made Amy Butler’s Frenchy bag, and then her and Jenifer decided to make an Amy Butler Stash & Dash bag. Michell made one for me at the same time she was making hers, while I helped Jenifer through each step. I made her do all the sewing, although Michell did sew the zipper in for her. Considering she’s never sewn before, Jenifer did a good job on her bag.

As for me, I made a couple of postcards last week. I made the birthday one for Jenifer, and I made five of the tomato ones to send to family members. I’ve started a denim rag quilt. I spent Sunday cutting up I don’t know how many pairs of Jenifer’s old jeans. Now I’m trying to decide if I want to back it with bandanna or flannel.

Until next time!

3 Responses to "I’m back!"

Sounds like you had a great time visiting with your daughters. I didn’t realize Round Rock had an Ikea store. It’s changed so much and it’s been several years since I’ve been there. The postcards are adorable! You’re such a talented lady.

Karen, We had a great time. It’s very quiet around here again. The Ikea looked fairly new. In fact, that whole area looks as if most of it is under construction. It’s been a while since I’ve been there. Years ago we had friends that lived in Round Rock. Roger has a meeting in that area in early September and I’ve already told him I’ll go with him so I can take him to Ikea and show him all the new projects I’m planning. He’s so thrilled.

I think bandana would be very cute, and since you have so many in that fabric “store” of yours…
There’s nothing coming home from a hard day at school to a mom that say’s lets have banana splits for dinner! I will never forget you doing that mom! I’m definetly going to do that with my kids someday….

Leave a Reply

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

My Designs

You can stitch these designs for personal use, to give as gifts, or to sell. You can add text, resize, or change colors. The design is not yours because you make changes. You cannot sell, share, give or trade any design. You can only sell the stitched design. The copyright of the design is mine. Please direct anyone interested in my designs to this site. Give credit to Isle B. Stitching. Thanks and enjoy!

What we’ve said!

Evelyn Dockery on Remember the Polaroid?
chebirba on Make this: #17
Jodi Rupp on Make this: #17
canineoralmelanoma on Time flies…
moose845 on Make this: #25
Add to Technorati Favorites
The Animal Rescue Site
