Isle B. Stitching

I love that washer & dryer!

Posted on: June 7, 2008

My new Maytag Epic washer and dryer were installed this past Thursday. Maytag recommends that you use the new “high-efficiency” detergent in these so I had to make a run to Target to get some.  The washer uses very little water; in fact, I can hardly see any water in the tub when it’s washing. I can hear it when it empties, but even that doesn’t take very long. Much more energy efficient.

The small book that came with both of them are required reading in order to use them properly. The old days of washers with a knob for load type, a knob for water temperature, and an on/off button are gone. As well as dryers with a heat setting knob and an on/off button. The new washer lets me set either pre-set or manual settings, and lets me decide how dirty the load is, how fast I want the drum to spin, and then it tells me how long it’s going to take to wash the load. Ditto with the dryer. I’m very impressed.

Roger went scuba diving today, and I plan to straighten up the house and clean up my sewing room. As you can tell, I haven’t started picking up anything, but I’m writing this instead. My sewing room is looking messy, and I’d like to rearrange it to make better use of the space. I haven’t decided yet what will work best. 

I did this tulip design last night and started on a set of redwork hats. I’m still working on a website, but it’s close to the bottom of my list these days. Roger and I are working on the house. We’re getting ready to start painting on the inside so we can put down wood floors in the living and dining rooms. Once we’re done painting the inside we’re painting the outside, but that’s going to take a little longer because we’re arguing on the color.

I’ve posted the tulips so you can download them. Until next time!

UPDATE:

I forgot to upload the tulip design. It’s there now!

1 Response to "I love that washer & dryer!"

Thanks so much for listing Word Play under “Places I Go”!

You have a lovely blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

My Designs

You can stitch these designs for personal use, to give as gifts, or to sell. You can add text, resize, or change colors. The design is not yours because you make changes. You cannot sell, share, give or trade any design. You can only sell the stitched design. The copyright of the design is mine. Please direct anyone interested in my designs to this site. Give credit to Isle B. Stitching. Thanks and enjoy!

What we’ve said!

Evelyn Dockery on Remember the Polaroid?
chebirba on Make this: #17
Jodi Rupp on Make this: #17
canineoralmelanoma on Time flies…
moose845 on Make this: #25
Add to Technorati Favorites
The Animal Rescue Site
