Isle B. Stitching

Family time

Posted on: June 3, 2008

I finally got my photos off my camera from my trip to Oklahoma over Memorial Day. It was a nice visit with family but, as usual, too short. Here’s a few photos that I took of my family.

This is Michell, my oldest daughter; Debbie, my older sister; and my mom at the Paseo Arts Festival. We went early in the morning hoping to beat the heat. Foolish thinking. I’ve been buying these stained glass plates at the festival the last few years. I bought the green and yellow one this year. These are very unique…at least I think so. Notice that the plates in the middle are depression glass.

This is Brian, my nephew, at my mom’s house. He’s my younger sister’s son. This is his little girl, Bailey, who turned two in January. She’s the first great grandchild on my side of the family. She let me read a book with her, but she wouldn’t share her popcorn. I think she’s daring me to take just one kernel out of her bowl.

This is my niece, Kristin, and her boyfriend, Bryce, grilling hamburgers for dinner. Rather, Bryce was cooking and Kristin was supervising. Debbie and Kristin had a little competition on who brought the best salad. Kristin was never a cook. She’d prefer to eat out every meal (she definitely has some of my genes). But she’s learning and, while I’m not a fan of macaroni salad, her’s was pretty good. Then she told me it came out of a box.

These are the Buffalo Soldiers at the Memorial Day ceremony at the Fort Sill National Cemetary. It’s always very impressive. I’m always teary eyed through the whole thing, especially when they play Taps and lower the flag The saddest and hardest part is putting flowers at my dad’s grave site. It never gets easier.

Until next time.

Leave a Reply

June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

My Designs

You can stitch these designs for personal use, to give as gifts, or to sell. You can add text, resize, or change colors. The design is not yours because you make changes. You cannot sell, share, give or trade any design. You can only sell the stitched design. The copyright of the design is mine. Please direct anyone interested in my designs to this site. Give credit to Isle B. Stitching. Thanks and enjoy!

What we’ve said!

Evelyn Dockery on Remember the Polaroid?
chebirba on Make this: #17
Jodi Rupp on Make this: #17
canineoralmelanoma on Time flies…
moose845 on Make this: #25
Add to Technorati Favorites
The Animal Rescue Site
