Isle B. Stitching

Happy Anniversary, Roger!

Posted on: May 31, 2008

Roger and I celebrated our anniversary on May 24th. We’ve been married 33 years. Is that too long? I ask because we didn’t give each other diamond rings, roses, a cruise, a romantic weekend; we didn’t go out for a romantic dinner or a night of dancing.

He gave me a new washer, and I gave him a new dryer. We even gave each other a pedestal to raise them up so we won’t have to bend over to do the laundry. How romantic can you get? Granted, the old washer and dryer aren’t working like they used to (although I keep telling Roger that smaller loads do wash and dry faster and better), and we’ve talked about replacing them. What luck that Texas decided to have a tax-free weekend on energy saving appliances the same month of our anniversary! 

Well, it all works out well. Jenifer’s dryer is not heating so she’s taking both our old washer and dryer. Of course, she needs to find someone with a truck in order to take them back to Beaumont…a three-hour drive from here.

So, you’ve noticed that I’ve digitized Roger overloading the washer (as usual) and me cleaning up the mess. I think I’ll use these to make him a nice anniversary card, and I’ll give it to him when he takes me out for a nice dinner…romantic, of course.

Until next time!

2 Responses to "Happy Anniversary, Roger!"

Hi Pam,
Happy Anniversary! You know what….I think that a new w/d are a wonderful gift to each other…although my husband would laugh at my suggestion of such a great, common sense gift. Just think, no more back breaking bending over to load/unload either one!!!

Congrats on 33 years together and here’s my toast to you for at least 33 more together!!

Take care,

Jodie

Sorry I missed saying Happy Anniversary, those are darling
designs thanks so much. I have to use those on one of
my dusters, how about a “man-duster”. I will let you know.

I am in the midst of a sewing marathon to do two
wedding gifts, four wedding hankies, and a few assorted
birthday gifts, all in three weeks time.

Lucky you to get new washer and dryer set. I hear that
with the washer you need to leave the door open between
wash loads so that it will not mildew, no kidding.

My daughter’s mother-in-law has them and was told that
by the repairman after she noticed an odor, to do that.

I am so jealous, you didn’t get red did you, I love those.

Linda V

Leave a Reply

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

My Designs

You can stitch these designs for personal use, to give as gifts, or to sell. You can add text, resize, or change colors. The design is not yours because you make changes. You cannot sell, share, give or trade any design. You can only sell the stitched design. The copyright of the design is mine. Please direct anyone interested in my designs to this site. Give credit to Isle B. Stitching. Thanks and enjoy!

What we’ve said!

Evelyn Dockery on Remember the Polaroid?
chebirba on Make this: #17
Jodi Rupp on Make this: #17
canineoralmelanoma on Time flies…
moose845 on Make this: #25
Add to Technorati Favorites
The Animal Rescue Site
