Isle B. Stitching

Linda’s got a brand new bag!

Posted on: May 9, 2008

My friend, Linda, sent me photos of a bag she made using my red work basket design that I posted on Sew Forum a few days ago. Linda added a few bigger flowers around the sides and on the top. Linda’s an excellent seamstress, and she just amazes me with every new project she does. She comes up with some of the neatest ideas. Some people can’t see past an original design and sew it as they see it, but Linda changes up the colors, combines designs, and makes wonderful, unique items.

Thanks, Linda!

Until next time!

1 Response to "Linda’s got a brand new bag!"

And a big thanks goes to you Pam for the original design,
it really is a gorgeous one. I think they term what I do as
“thinking sideways” sounds interesting doesn’t it?
I think you have it with all the very unique animals and
other artsy designs you make. I have not seen any like
that elsewhere.

There sits my beautiful bag on the same chair as in the
photo, you know it is too early to use white so I did make another bag, I just put it on SF today. I used another
very cute combo of colors.

Linda V

Leave a Reply

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

My Designs

You can stitch these designs for personal use, to give as gifts, or to sell. You can add text, resize, or change colors. The design is not yours because you make changes. You cannot sell, share, give or trade any design. You can only sell the stitched design. The copyright of the design is mine. Please direct anyone interested in my designs to this site. Give credit to Isle B. Stitching. Thanks and enjoy!

What we’ve said!

Evelyn Dockery on Remember the Polaroid?
chebirba on Make this: #17
Jodi Rupp on Make this: #17
canineoralmelanoma on Time flies…
moose845 on Make this: #25
Add to Technorati Favorites
The Animal Rescue Site
