Isle B. Stitching

Coco

Posted on: May 5, 2008

This is Coco. It isn’t a very good picture because this was taken while she was in a shelter in Yukon, Oklahoma. Coco loves people, dogs, and cats. She’s a beautiful black and tan with absolutely gorgeous eyes. Coco is seven months old and was given up by her owner because she chewed. Can you imagine! Isn’t that what puppies do? As Rescue Coordinator for the South Central Bloodhound Club, the shelter contacted me and asked if we would take Coco. We’ll find her a good home. Her new family will appreciate what a gem they have in Coco.

My sister, Debbie, lives close to Yukon so she picked up Coco from the shelter. Coco is now at home with Debbie playing with Bruno the Boxer, and they are having a great time together. She’ll stay with my sister until we go visit for Memorial Day, and then Coco will come home with Roger and me. I’ll post some better pictures of Coco then.

He is your friend, your partner, your defender, your dog. You are his life, his love, his leader. He will be yours, faithful and true, to the last beat of his heart. You owe it to him to be worthy of such devotion.

 Until next time!

3 Responses to "Coco"

She’s already become a big part of our family. Bruno loves her and she is so affectionate to all of us, including me. She follows me wherever I go and she has started baying at me when I come home. My neighbors are all coming over to see the new addition to the family. We’re really going to miss her (Bruno and I; probably not the others)

You and Bruno can adopt Coco and make her a permanent fixture in your family. Let me know when your neighbors ask you when that noisy dog is going to go! My neighbors know we’re the ones with the bloodhounds. We ran into a neighbor from down the street at the nursery this afternoon. She said, “I know you right? You’re the ones with the bloodhounds. How many do you have? Two, three or four?”

Ok, that’s a deal. Kristin already has said she will keep Elvis for me. Besides, I was going to tell that Coco had run away or something like that. Then I was never going to be able to have you over to the house again but also I knew you wouldn’t talk to me for several years and I knew Roger would never talk to me again!

Leave a Reply

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

My Designs

You can stitch these designs for personal use, to give as gifts, or to sell. You can add text, resize, or change colors. The design is not yours because you make changes. You cannot sell, share, give or trade any design. You can only sell the stitched design. The copyright of the design is mine. Please direct anyone interested in my designs to this site. Give credit to Isle B. Stitching. Thanks and enjoy!

What we’ve said!

Evelyn Dockery on Remember the Polaroid?
chebirba on Make this: #17
Jodi Rupp on Make this: #17
canineoralmelanoma on Time flies…
moose845 on Make this: #25
Add to Technorati Favorites
The Animal Rescue Site
