Isle B. Stitching

Return to Canton!

Posted on: May 3, 2008

 

It’s the first weekend in May, and that means Trade Days in Canton. We had tentatively planned to go to Canton and meet up with friends from Dallas, but we never connected to make definite plans. Roger and I decided what the heck and just went anyway. As usual, we didn’t buy a lot, but we did find this wardrobe, and it was a steal! I love these old wardrobes with shelves and little rods for hanging clothes. I already have one of these that we got years ago at an antique auction. Now I have two: one for Jenifer and one for Michell. Let’s see, I also bought two shirts and a bag of kettle corn (my sister and I love this stuff). And here’s Roger, worn out, after we got home and took the wardrobe upstairs.

As I was copying my photos off the camera I found these two of Jenifer that I took last weekend when she was home. Isn’t she pretty, and doesn’t she look too young to be in the Coast Guard?

She’s on the list to go to school, and she expects to leave sometime this summer. The only problem, at least to me, is that the school is in Virginia. Once she finishes with that, she’s going to request a base on the East coast. So far away from Texas! I know you have to let them grow and let them go, but I just hope she’s aware that I’ll be visiting often.

Until next time!

1 Response to "Return to Canton!"

She is very pretty, east coast hmmmm? REALLY!
That is sooo far. I guess we will both be visiting often.

Leave a Reply

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

My Designs

You can stitch these designs for personal use, to give as gifts, or to sell. You can add text, resize, or change colors. The design is not yours because you make changes. You cannot sell, share, give or trade any design. You can only sell the stitched design. The copyright of the design is mine. Please direct anyone interested in my designs to this site. Give credit to Isle B. Stitching. Thanks and enjoy!

What we’ve said!

Evelyn Dockery on Remember the Polaroid?
chebirba on Make this: #17
Jodi Rupp on Make this: #17
canineoralmelanoma on Time flies…
moose845 on Make this: #25
Add to Technorati Favorites
The Animal Rescue Site
