Isle B. Stitching

Bloodhounds, babies & blankets…oh my!

Posted on: April 23, 2008

Here’s the boys earlier this month. Don’t they look excited? They just don’t know they’re on their way to the vet. They didn’t look quite so thrilled when they came home. And they don’t know that today we got a reminder card from the vet that two of them need to go back for follow-ups. When we’re finished, if they behave (ain’t gonna happen), we might go to Petco or PetSmart and get a little treat. Or to the donut shop. The little lady always makes them up a bag of donut holes. If we make a run to the credit union, the teller always sends them a dog biscuit. I live with the three little pigs.

Here’s a neat site: http://www.quiltsandquilttops.com/winners.html. Linda Rotz Miller gives away a free quilt top every month. It’s a drawing (she gets a lot of entries), but you could be the lucky one who’s name is drawn! She does beautiful work. You can see some of her quilts on the front page. While you’re there be sure and check out her stash page. I thought I had quite a bit of fabric, but her collection puts mine to shame.

I have to make some baby gifts over the next few months. Here’s one of the designs I’ve done. The little bib is pink, but I can change the color to blue for a boy. One of Jenifer’s old high school friends is having her first baby, and Jenifer has asked if I’ll help her make baby blankets. It’s probably more like Jenifer buying the fabric and keeping me company while I make the blankets.

Roger’s camping out Friday night so I’m by myself until Saturday afternoon. I’m making fabric postcards for Mother’s Day. Where has the year gone? I really, really need to pack up my big machine and take it into the shop for a ‘check up’. I just hate to be without my favorite machine for two to three weeks.

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Archives

My Designs

You can stitch these designs for personal use, to give as gifts, or to sell. You can add text, resize, or change colors. The design is not yours because you make changes. You cannot sell, share, give or trade any design. You can only sell the stitched design. The copyright of the design is mine. Please direct anyone interested in my designs to this site. Give credit to Isle B. Stitching. Thanks and enjoy!

What we’ve said!

Evelyn Dockery on Remember the Polaroid?
chebirba on Make this: #17
Jodi Rupp on Make this: #17
canineoralmelanoma on Time flies…
moose845 on Make this: #25
Add to Technorati Favorites
The Animal Rescue Site
