Isle B. Stitching

Everything’s normal

Posted on: April 18, 2008

My banquet is finally over for another six months. All went well. I’ll do it again in another six months. I do a scholarship banquet in the fall for donors and students, and I do an awards banquet in the spring that recognizes faculty, staff and outstanding former students in the department. Now that this banquet is out of the way, I’ll start working on the spring/summer newsletter for former students and the annual report for 2007.

I haven’t done much on my computer for the last week or so and haven’t even turned on my sewing machines. I came home tonight and did this little design. I’m practicing my red work…it frustrates me so trying to figure out the exact path to follow. I think I’m making it more complicated than it actually is. As they say: practice makes perfect.

Next weekend I’m meeting my mom, sister, niece, and oldest daughter at the Ikea store in Dallas. Jenifer’s trying to get the weekend off so she can go with me, but she tells me it’s a little ‘iffy’. I’m going to start sweet talking Roger into going. I really don’t like driving around Dallas by myself. He’s helping a friend with scuba classes every weekend in April, but I’m hoping he’ll give up one weekend for me. Wish me luck!

Well, I’m off to take a warm bath and then to bed. I haven’t worn heels in ages, and my feet are killing me!

Until next time!

 

1 Response to "Everything’s normal"

Sounds like you are going to meet yourself “coming and going” with all that is going on in your life currently.

Can’t imagine you still find time to make designs, guess it
is a relaxing time, right?

I am happy to have this nice RW star. I too have been doing a lot of redwork. Starting to get lots of nice designs together. Since both my fabric stores closed last 2 years I am doing burpies with more redwork and using just a blanket stitch on the raw edges in the color of the thread I use for the redwork, (not always red). It has been a nice change and with the current “minimal” trend, it is quite stylish I think.

thanks,

Linda

Leave a Reply

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Archives

My Designs

You can stitch these designs for personal use, to give as gifts, or to sell. You can add text, resize, or change colors. The design is not yours because you make changes. You cannot sell, share, give or trade any design. You can only sell the stitched design. The copyright of the design is mine. Please direct anyone interested in my designs to this site. Give credit to Isle B. Stitching. Thanks and enjoy!

What we’ve said!

Evelyn Dockery on Remember the Polaroid?
chebirba on Make this: #17
Jodi Rupp on Make this: #17
canineoralmelanoma on Time flies…
moose845 on Make this: #25
Add to Technorati Favorites
The Animal Rescue Site
