Isle B. Stitching

The new spring colors

Posted on: March 28, 2008

bill-blass-for-pantone-ss08.jpgPantone has published its color trend selections for spring 2008, which features their top ten colors for fashion and fabric. Here’s the link for the Pantone Fashion Color Report Spring 2008. Very pretty colors: rococo red, snorkel blue, daiquiri green, silver gray, freesia, cantaloupe, croissant, spring crocus, pink mist, and golden olive. I’m glad to see some bright colors for a change. I’m getting pretty tired of the browns and greens. Pantone says this spring brings:

“Refreshing splashes of invigorating brights punctuate classic, versatile neutrals as designers offer a playful spring palette for endless exploration and creative combinations. Variations on popular colors such as energizing red, cool, waterborne blue and eco-friendly greens also play a key role this season.

“The spring ‘08 color palette perfectly reflects the cheerfulness of the season,” said Leatrice Eiseman, executive director of the Pantone Color Institute®. “Stabilizing neutrals combined with pops of brighter colors to create unique, distinctive looks are the basis for a great spring and summer wardrobe.”

Check out the Colorstrology link on the Pantone main site. Based on your astrological sign and numerology, they can tell you your ‘special’ color. I’m January 31st so my color is Aquifer, which means I’m devoted, big hearted, and a humanitarian. Also:

You are the person to call in a time of need.  People can count on you to rally and come through. You have an understanding and a compassion for the human element that far outweighs the average person. Smart and fun to be with, you are a favorite at any function due to your love of life and generosity of spirit. Your personal color resonates with your high ideals. Wearing, meditating or surrounding yourself with Aquifer helps you feel safe and grounded.

This describes me to a tee! Of course, I’m not sure my friends and family would say that I’m more understanding and compassionate than the average person, the life of the party, or generous of spirit. Let me know what your color is and if you think it describes you accurately.

Until next time.

5 Responses to "The new spring colors"

that was fun! thanks for posting it. I was born Feb 20 and one of the lilacs is my color. Funny I don’t have any lilac in my home nor wardrobe but it’s a color that I tend to gravitate to. I wonder why I don’t have any of it?

I know what you mean by color! I’m not exactly sure what the color Aquifer is, but I picture it as a blue/green or turquoise. I do buy quite a few things in the blue/turquoise family. I don’t know if I’d want a lot of it in my house. Do you think it describes your personality fairly well?

does it describe my personality?….I’d have to say “yes” it’s pretty accurate. I was a bit surprised by what it had to say as I felt it hit right on.

You know, I think mine also described me fairly well. Parts of it. I’d be a saint if I was actually like the description!

LOL I was thinking the same thing as I read it….they never say that once a month it’s best to just say “yes dear” to whatever is being said if you cherish your life. I did my boys’ birthdays and felt they were pretty right on with them also.

Leave a Reply

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

My Designs

You can stitch these designs for personal use, to give as gifts, or to sell. You can add text, resize, or change colors. The design is not yours because you make changes. You cannot sell, share, give or trade any design. You can only sell the stitched design. The copyright of the design is mine. Please direct anyone interested in my designs to this site. Give credit to Isle B. Stitching. Thanks and enjoy!

What we’ve said!

Evelyn Dockery on Remember the Polaroid?
chebirba on Make this: #17
Jodi Rupp on Make this: #17
canineoralmelanoma on Time flies…
moose845 on Make this: #25
Add to Technorati Favorites
The Animal Rescue Site
