Isle B. Stitching

Here comes the sun

Posted on: March 20, 2008

sun.jpgWe had such a nice day today for a change. The sun was shining, no dark clouds in the sky, a nice breeze, and no chance of rain. It looks like it’s going to be nice through Saturday, but we’re scheduled for thunderstorms again on Sunday. Who wants rain on Easter! So I digitized this happy sun, and I’m keeping my fingers crossed that it will just pass us by.

Roger and I are leaving tomorrow afternoon for Beaumont to see Jenifer, and we’ll be back Saturday evening. On Sunday we’re driving over to Chico (outside of Fort Worth) to pick up a little female bloodhound that was found wandering the highway. If you remember, several weeks past I talked about Bruiser, and how we were going to foster him until he was healthy and ready for adoption. Well, he’s comfortable in the foster home he’s in now, and the poor guy’s been moved around so much that we think it’s best for him to have some sort of permanence in his life…at least until we can find him a ‘forever’ home. So Roger and I are going to keep this little girl for a little while.

Until next time.

2 Responses to "Here comes the sun"

I’d rather have rain than snow….I think. Last night we got another 4-6 inches of snow. We went to an Easter concert last night and had an hour drive home in the snow. Roads were neither plowed nor salted since the state ran out of salt and they didn’t want to pay time and a half for plowing on a holiday weekend. We did a lot of slipping and sliding and tried to avoid the amish along the roads walking and in their buggies. !!!!

I hope you have safe travels home. And a happy Easter! Thank you for the happy sun!

I have a request for designs, if I may. I want to make a set of embroidered hand towels to give as a bridal shower gift using your designs. Can you make a wedding design and a flower basket design? I’m not very bold am I? lol

I’m glad you made it home all in one piece from the Easter concert! It sure seemed like odd weather for Easter this year…maybe because it was early this year. It got quite chilly in Beaumont. I’m glad I grabbed a sweater before we left.

I’ll work on a wedding design for you. Give me a few days to catch up. I’m tied up this coming weekend with a Open House at the Vet School. They’ve asked us to bring a couple of our dogs to a ‘meet the breed’ type of thing.

Leave a Reply

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

My Designs

You can stitch these designs for personal use, to give as gifts, or to sell. You can add text, resize, or change colors. The design is not yours because you make changes. You cannot sell, share, give or trade any design. You can only sell the stitched design. The copyright of the design is mine. Please direct anyone interested in my designs to this site. Give credit to Isle B. Stitching. Thanks and enjoy!

What we’ve said!

Evelyn Dockery on Remember the Polaroid?
chebirba on Make this: #17
Jodi Rupp on Make this: #17
canineoralmelanoma on Time flies…
moose845 on Make this: #25
Add to Technorati Favorites
The Animal Rescue Site
