Isle B. Stitching

It’s officially spring!

Posted on: March 18, 2008

kellymcdaniel_1020276001_884.jpgThe bluebonnets are blooming! Which means (according to my logic) that it’s officially spring in my little corner of Texas. Unfortunately, today’s weather forecast is calling for an 80% chance of severe thunderstorms with large hail and high winds. And some of these have the possibility of turning into tornadoes. The humidity is sitting at 94%. At least the temperature has been in the mid- to high 70s for the last week or so, which makes me happy, as anything below 70 is too cold for me. I just can’t handle cold weather anymore.

Roger and I have talked about moving down to the coast when we retire. Some place where the temperature rarely drops down to freezing. A place where we can lounge on the beach, a cool drink in our hands, and a warm tropical breeze blowing through our hair. What a life!

Until next time!

2 Responses to "It’s officially spring!"

My inlaws live in TX. We enjoy visiting them when we have the chance. After we’re in TX for a bit of time, I get used to strangers being nice and saying hello. Then I have to come back to the NE and get used to people avoiding looking a person in the eye let alone talking to them. You didn’t hear this from me, but people in TX are nicer. 🙂

Then you need to move on down to Texas! Both my husband and I are originally from Texas, but our fathers were in the service so we both moved a lot when we were growing up. It took us a number of years to get back to Texas. My oldest daughter is an ‘Okie’, which we remind her of quite often.

Leave a Reply

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

My Designs

You can stitch these designs for personal use, to give as gifts, or to sell. You can add text, resize, or change colors. The design is not yours because you make changes. You cannot sell, share, give or trade any design. You can only sell the stitched design. The copyright of the design is mine. Please direct anyone interested in my designs to this site. Give credit to Isle B. Stitching. Thanks and enjoy!

What we’ve said!

Evelyn Dockery on Remember the Polaroid?
chebirba on Make this: #17
Jodi Rupp on Make this: #17
canineoralmelanoma on Time flies…
moose845 on Make this: #25
Add to Technorati Favorites
The Animal Rescue Site
