Isle B. Stitching

Make this: #4

Posted on: March 17, 2008

easytote11.jpgdsc_6015.jpghobo_bag_header.jpgselvedgebaggood.jpg

 

Here’s a few more ideas to try. I keep a file of all these neat things, but I’m not sure I’ll ever get through them! Just like my fabric. I keep adding to my stash, but I don’t think I’ll ever use it all.

 Chocolate on My Cranium has this cute tote bag to make, and also this reversible tote.

Wise Craft has a rice pillow that looks easy to make. ~E Made This filled her’s with buckwheat hulls and lavendar. A few years ago I found the Cherry Pit store where you can buy cherry pits to fill your pillows. According to their site, cherry pits can retain and slowly release moist heat or stay cold for a long period after being heated in a microwave or chilled in the freezer. They are all natural with no added chemicals. I haven’t bought any yet, but I still have this spot bookmarked under my favorites.

JCaroline Creative has this tute for a hobo bag. You can get directions at Ric Rac to make a quilt using your selvages. She’s also used her selvages to make a little tote. There aren’t any directions, but you can use any pattern. It makes a cute bag.

Leave a Reply

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

My Designs

You can stitch these designs for personal use, to give as gifts, or to sell. You can add text, resize, or change colors. The design is not yours because you make changes. You cannot sell, share, give or trade any design. You can only sell the stitched design. The copyright of the design is mine. Please direct anyone interested in my designs to this site. Give credit to Isle B. Stitching. Thanks and enjoy!

What we’ve said!

Evelyn Dockery on Remember the Polaroid?
chebirba on Make this: #17
Jodi Rupp on Make this: #17
canineoralmelanoma on Time flies…
moose845 on Make this: #25
Add to Technorati Favorites
The Animal Rescue Site
