Isle B. Stitching

Yum, these look good!

Posted on: February 27, 2008

page0_blog_entry21_summary_1.jpg2224040183_96191f8065_o.jpgee2d12_meringue_cookies_e.jpg

I’ve been wanting some warm gingerbread with whipped cream for a while now. The kind my mother made when we were growing up. I’m not talking about a gingerbread cookie but a moist, cake-type of gingerbread. The kind the grocery stores sold, many years ago, as a box mix. While searching for the elusive gingerbread, I came across these two recipes. The first is a recipe for ‘Poo Cookies’, which I think are really cute for a little boy’s birthday party…or an office potluck…or even a picnic? And I found these sweet cake pops . From the recipe they look super easy to make. I found this recipe for Forgotten Cookies or Meringues, which are my most favorite cookies ever! My sister knows how much I love these, and every Christmas she makes me a big plate of them, and I pretty much eat them all by myself. They are the best!

I said earlier that I do very little cooking, and that includes baking, grilling, roasting, poaching, braising, boiling, etc. So my chances of trying these recipes are pretty slim, but if any of you know of a good recipe for gingerbread, please send it to me. I’ve wanted warm gingerbread for so long that I’ll break down and bake me a batch…and probably eat it all by myself!

 Until next time!

1 Response to "Yum, these look good!"

I just wanted you to know we had the best gingerbread last night. Warm, soft, fresh with real whip cream on top. Mmm good

Leave a Reply

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Archives

My Designs

You can stitch these designs for personal use, to give as gifts, or to sell. You can add text, resize, or change colors. The design is not yours because you make changes. You cannot sell, share, give or trade any design. You can only sell the stitched design. The copyright of the design is mine. Please direct anyone interested in my designs to this site. Give credit to Isle B. Stitching. Thanks and enjoy!

What we’ve said!

Evelyn Dockery on Remember the Polaroid?
chebirba on Make this: #17
Jodi Rupp on Make this: #17
canineoralmelanoma on Time flies…
moose845 on Make this: #25
Add to Technorati Favorites
The Animal Rescue Site
