Isle B. Stitching

April showers bring May flowers!

Posted on: February 23, 2008

happy-flower.jpgOkay, okay, it’s not April yet, but it seems like we’ve got all the rain in January and February. I wonder if there will be any rain left for April! I went out into the backyard the other day and noticed the grass is starting to sprout and the trees are beginning to bud. I also noticed how bad the yard looks—weeds everywhere!

I finally finished digitizing the animals, did a few test stitches and sent them off. Then I did this quick little design. I’m not sure what I’ll use it on, but I think it’s cute and it reminds me of spring. I’m so tired of the rain, and I’m ready for some sunshine—and daylight savings time. I’m ready for summer evenings (without the june bugs, thank you—I have a horrible phobia about bugs, but we’ll talk about that another day), sandals, sun, and a vacation. Roger and I haven’t even discussed when, where, or even if we’ll go on a vacation. At one time we’d talked about taking a few days and driving down to Corpus Christi. I need to ask Roger if he remembers that discussion. We’ve been told they have a very nice aquarium, and we both enjoy aquariums. Along with a few hours on the beach, a couple of seafood dinners, and some scuba diving for Roger…that’s a nice vacation.

I’ve posted the flower for you to download. It’s called happy flower. Until next time.

Let’s go sew!

2 Responses to "April showers bring May flowers!"

Just found your website, and love it. I will certainly enjoy
your beautiful designs.

I think we are all ready for Spring and Summer, our Ohio
winter has been gray for weeks. We all went through
that awful coughy/sinus thing last month, it was the worst
one in many years, we decided.

I couldn’t even go to the fabric stores, since JoAnns and
Hancock’s both closed in my little area. That used to bring
me some excitement through these yucky days.

But…the fun in getting some wonderful designs from you
was great, nothing better to help bring some joy to the soul.

Thanks,

Linda Vaias

Thanks, Linda! The newspaper said Texas was in the middle of a flu epidemic, but I’m sure other states are suffering just the same. So much for the flu shots we all ran out and got. I’m so sorry to hear you’ve lost both your JoAnns and Hancocks! You must suffer from some serious withdrawals not being able to go to a fabric store. We lost our Hancock’s, but I did get some great deals on EVERYTHING when it closed. Our JoAnn’s is still open, and we have one quilt shop and a Hobby Lobby. I still enjoy going to Houston to do most of my fabric shopping. Hope the designs work for you!

Leave a Reply

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Archives

My Designs

You can stitch these designs for personal use, to give as gifts, or to sell. You can add text, resize, or change colors. The design is not yours because you make changes. You cannot sell, share, give or trade any design. You can only sell the stitched design. The copyright of the design is mine. Please direct anyone interested in my designs to this site. Give credit to Isle B. Stitching. Thanks and enjoy!

What we’ve said!

Evelyn Dockery on Remember the Polaroid?
chebirba on Make this: #17
Jodi Rupp on Make this: #17
canineoralmelanoma on Time flies…
moose845 on Make this: #25
Add to Technorati Favorites
The Animal Rescue Site
