Isle B. Stitching

Make this: #1

Posted on: February 18, 2008

5petal12.jpg2263415552_25eb3a6937.jpgSaturday’s paper said we were very likely to get a tornado some time during the day. I rushed out and did all my errands so I could be home when the storm hit. It started raining just as I finished up with all my running. By the time I got home it had turned into a thunderstorm and, of course, every bag I had got soaking wet. It stormed off and on for the rest of the day, and I lost power twice, but there was never a hint of a tornado. I was quite relieved as I had wondered how I was going to get myself and three bloodhounds into the laundry room.

I finally got an appointment to see my doctor on Friday and, as I suspected, I have a sinus infection. Now that I’ve started on antibiotics I’m starting to feel a little better. I also got a prescription for Chantix to stop smoking. I’ve smoked for way too many years, and it’s time for me to quit. Wish me luck!

 I spent some of the weekend digitizing the animals from the fabric I talked about earlier. I took a little break and found this neat little ribbon flower tutorial on In a Minute Ago. These look easy to make and could be used on so many things. I also found this neat camera case cozy from Sew-Mad. I plan to try them as soon as I finish digitizing my animals. I only have two left to do: the giraffe and tiger.

 Let’s go sew!

Leave a Reply

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Archives

My Designs

You can stitch these designs for personal use, to give as gifts, or to sell. You can add text, resize, or change colors. The design is not yours because you make changes. You cannot sell, share, give or trade any design. You can only sell the stitched design. The copyright of the design is mine. Please direct anyone interested in my designs to this site. Give credit to Isle B. Stitching. Thanks and enjoy!

What we’ve said!

Evelyn Dockery on Remember the Polaroid?
chebirba on Make this: #17
Jodi Rupp on Make this: #17
canineoralmelanoma on Time flies…
moose845 on Make this: #25
Add to Technorati Favorites
The Animal Rescue Site
