Isle B. Stitching

What a weekend…

Posted on: February 3, 2008

img_0006.jpg I finished cleaning up my sewing room today, and I found these two bags of wonderful remnants that I bought at the Houston Quilt Festival. One has some great lace pieces, and the other has some colorful pieces of silks and satins. I’ve started some fabric postcards out of some of these. I also found patterns for pants and a cell phone holder. It’s apparent that I need a better way to organize my stuff. I have way too many sewing books so I’m going through them to get rid of those that I haven’t used in a while. I also have way too much fabric, but I don’t think I can talk myself into getting rid of any of it, and I don’t think I can stop buying any either.
Yesterday Roger and I made a trip to Stephenville, Texas, to pick up a stray bloodhound puppy, which ended up not being a bloodhound. On the way back we stopped at Clay’s Radio so they could install a CB radio in Roger’s Jeep. It took four hours for them to install! We stopped at the Cracker Barrel in Waco for dinner and didn’t get home until 9:30 last night. It was a very long day. Our dogs weren’t too happy with us as it was way past their dinner time, but I gave them a few treats before going to bed last night so all was forgiven.

Let’s go sew!

Leave a Reply

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Archives

My Designs

You can stitch these designs for personal use, to give as gifts, or to sell. You can add text, resize, or change colors. The design is not yours because you make changes. You cannot sell, share, give or trade any design. You can only sell the stitched design. The copyright of the design is mine. Please direct anyone interested in my designs to this site. Give credit to Isle B. Stitching. Thanks and enjoy!

What we’ve said!

Evelyn Dockery on Remember the Polaroid?
chebirba on Make this: #17
Jodi Rupp on Make this: #17
canineoralmelanoma on Time flies…
moose845 on Make this: #25
Add to Technorati Favorites
The Animal Rescue Site
