Isle B. Stitching

Today’s my birthday!

Posted on: February 1, 2008

img_0196.jpg Today is my birthday! My husband, Roger, is out of town on a business trip so my youngest daughter, Jenifer, surprised me by coming home yesterday. She even brought me a birthday cake. She knows I love ice cream cakes so she stopped at Maggie Moo’s and bought me an all chocolate one. She took me out for a nice dinner last night, and we had a good time visiting…just the two of us. She spent the night and left for home late this afternoon. Here she is in her Coast Guard uniform and that’s her older sister next to her. We went to see Jenifer last year, and she took us on a tour of her base, which is when this picture was taken. She’s in a search and rescue unit on the Texas coast. Her older sister is a professional chef…we’re still paying off those school loans! She’s the pastry chef at a cancer hospital in Tulsa. Roger came home this afternoon and got to see Jenifer before she left. He gave me a photo printer for my birthday. I’ve wanted one for a while because I have all these digital photos and would like to print some to send to family, friends or hang in the house. Roger took me out for Thai food, and then we made a quick run to Target. I had a very nice birthday. Tomorrow I’ll get back to cleaning up my sewing room. I’ve added a birthday design that you can download. Change the colors to whatever you need.

Let’s go sew!

Leave a Reply

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Archives

My Designs

You can stitch these designs for personal use, to give as gifts, or to sell. You can add text, resize, or change colors. The design is not yours because you make changes. You cannot sell, share, give or trade any design. You can only sell the stitched design. The copyright of the design is mine. Please direct anyone interested in my designs to this site. Give credit to Isle B. Stitching. Thanks and enjoy!

What we’ve said!

Evelyn Dockery on Remember the Polaroid?
chebirba on Make this: #17
Jodi Rupp on Make this: #17
canineoralmelanoma on Time flies…
moose845 on Make this: #25
Add to Technorati Favorites
The Animal Rescue Site
