Isle B. Stitching

Still looking…

Posted on: January 30, 2008

img_0178.jpg I still haven’t found a project to work on so I decided to clean up my sewing room. Well, I didn’t get very far along before all three of my dogs decided to join me. Three bloodhounds take up most of the floor space so it’s not easy to walk around. It’s just the dogs and me this evening, and I don’t know if they hate to be alone or if they feel I need company. Then again, they may just want to be close in case I decide to have a snack. Here’s a picture of ‘Crazy Jake’. He was three months old and wandering in Houston when he was picked up. We were asked to foster him and fell in love with that sweet face. He’s been with us for a little over two years now…and he’s still crazy. Anyway, I got one table in my sewing room cleaned, which only means that I moved everything from that table to another. I did find a book I had bought several months ago on dyeing fabric and two books by Cindy Taylor Oates for pajama pants and skirts. I wonder what else I’ll find buried on my table? It’s like Christmas all over again!

Let’s go sew!
1 Response to "Still looking…"

I was hoping you would have pictures of all of your dogs – Hemi, Moose and Crazy Jake. Of course, I can’t wait to see pictures of Crazy Jake with his new baby

Leave a Reply

January 2008
S M T W T F S
    Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

My Designs

You can stitch these designs for personal use, to give as gifts, or to sell. You can add text, resize, or change colors. The design is not yours because you make changes. You cannot sell, share, give or trade any design. You can only sell the stitched design. The copyright of the design is mine. Please direct anyone interested in my designs to this site. Give credit to Isle B. Stitching. Thanks and enjoy!

What we’ve said!

Evelyn Dockery on Remember the Polaroid?
chebirba on Make this: #17
Jodi Rupp on Make this: #17
canineoralmelanoma on Time flies…
moose845 on Make this: #25
Add to Technorati Favorites
The Animal Rescue Site
